Comments requested on senior judges seeking service renewal

first_img April 1, 2005 Regular News The following senior judges’ current service will expire on September 30, and they are seeking service renewal.Any persons having knowledge bearing upon the fitness or qualifications of any of the senior judges on this list to continue service as a senior judge should send, on or before April 15, written comments to Thomas D. Hall, clerk, Florida Supreme Court, 500 South Duval Street, Tallahassee 32399-1925, or by e-mail at [email protected] or by telephone to the chair of the appropriate review board as noted. Florida Supreme Court Justices (Justice Harry L. Anstead, chair, (850) 488-2281): Ben F. Overton and Leander Shaw. Review Board One (Judge James Wolf, chair, (850) 922-6998, ext. 162): Erwin Fleet, James L. Harrison, George H. Pierce, John D. Southwood, Francis Edwin Steinmeyer III, and Joseph Q. Tarbuck. Review Board Two (Judge Chris Altenbernd, chair, (813) 272-3430): Horace A. Andrews, Robert E. Beach, Edward R. Bentley, Fred L. Bryson, Charles T. Carlton, Paul W. Danahy, Jr., Daniel E. Gallagher, Thomas M. Gallen, John M. Gilbert, Roland Gonzalez, Oliver L. Green, Jr., Helen S. Hansel, William Clayton Johnson, Elvin L. Martinez, Robert F. Michael, Jr., Gerard J. O’Brien, Jr., Jack R. Schoonover, Ralph Steinberg, Kirby Sullivan, and Edward F. Threadgill, Jr. Review Board Three (Judge Gerald Cope, Jr., chair (305) 229-3200): Jack Block, Eli Breger, Phillip Cook, Robert M. Deehl, John W. Dell, Richard Y. Feder, Seymour Gelber, William E. Gladstone, Rosemary Usher Jones, Robert P. Kaye, Edward S. Klein, Gerald J. Klein, Joseph Nesbitt, Melvin Orfinger, Leonard Rivkind, Michael H. Salmon, Alan R. Schwartz, W. Thomas Spencer, Raphael Steinhardt, Herbert Stettin, and Arthur H. Taylor. Review Board Four (Judge Gary Farmer, chair, (561) 242-2048): Richard B. Burk, James T. Carlisle, David C. Clark, Patricia W. Cocalis, Walter Colbath, Jr., Robert 0. Collins, Robert J. Fogan, William L. Hendry, Bernard R. Jaffe, Barbara S. Levenson, Hubert R. Lindsey, Gerald Mager, James A. McCauley, James W. Midelis, Robert H. Newman, William C. Owen, Jr., Jerry Pollock, Edward Rodgers, Charles E. Smith, C. Pfeiffer Trowbridge, John D. Wessel, and 0. Edgar Williams, Jr. Review Board Five (Judge Thomas Sawaya, chair, (386) 947-1555): John W. Booth, Stephen L. Boyles, Warren H. Cobb, S. Joseph Davis, Jr., Murray Goldman, J. Lewis Hall, Jr., Charles M. Harris, William C. Johnson, Jr., Robert E. Lee, Jr., Robert B. McGregor, C. Vernon Mize, Jr., Frederick T. Pfeiffer, Rom W. Powell, Charles N. Prather, Robert W. Rawlins, Jr., Harry Stein, Richard O. Watson, Richard G. Weinberg, and J. William Woodson. Comments requested on senior judges seeking service renewalcenter_img Comments requested on senior judges seeking service renewallast_img read more

Read More »